28.12.23

ISO 7101 for more quality in healthcare

Lack of financial resources, demographic change, shortage of skilled workers - the challenges in the healthcare sector are manifold. ISO 7101 is the first standard for quality management in hospitals, medical practices and care facilities. It defines the requirements for sustainable, high-quality healthcare facilities.

Healthcare Professionals During A Meeting At The Hospital

In an environment where the healthcare industry is faced with increasing regulations, rising costs and a growing number of people in need of care due to an ageing population, effective quality management is more important than ever. This article looks at the challenges facing the healthcare sector and highlights the vital role of quality management.

Current challenges in the healthcare sector:
Rising healthcare costs
Legal compliance
Patient satisfaction
Labor shortage
Demographic change

Solutions for the healthcare sector

The challenges of healthcare management require a proactive approach and strategic planning. The ISO 7101 standard on the management of healthcare organizations will play a crucial role in defining high-quality healthcare services and systems. This pioneering standard supports organizations in coping with the complex tasks in the healthcare sector. It emphasizes the need for timely, safe, person-centered care and points to the urgency of adapting to the increase in virtual healthcare and technological advances. The flexibility of the standard ensures that it can be applied to different healthcare providers – from small clinics to large hospitals.

Advantages of the standard at a glance:

  • Creating a culture of quality, with strong top management as the starting point
  • Aiming for a healthcare system that puts people at the center of care and is based on respect, compassion, co-production, justice and dignity
  • Risk identification and management
  • Ensuring patient and occupational safety
  • Managing service delivery through documented processes and information
  • Monitoring and evaluation of clinical and non-clinical performance
  • Continuous improvement of processes and outcomes

This international standard does not take precedence over legal obligations. Although a minimum level of documentation is essential, the main objective is to establish transparent processes without burdening the organization with administrative tasks.

Global cooperation for health

The ISO 7101 standard contributes to the United Nations’ overarching Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). It ensures that resources are used efficiently, improves access to healthcare and promotes transparency and accountability within healthcare systems – all fundamental principles of the SDGs. In principle, quality management at healthcare organizations is in line with the overarching goal of the SDGs to create a more sustainable, equitable and healthy global society.

Sources and further information:

Anzahl Likes:0

Tell us what you think

Be the first to comment this post.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Our platform partners share their knowledge and high-quality products on Hygieneforum.ch - we introduce our platform partners.

To the partnerships
Emergency
Hygiene emergency
Emergency
Hygiene emergency

28.12.23

ISO 7101 pour une meilleure qualité dans le secteur de la santé

Manque de moyens financiers, évolution démographique, manque de personnel qualifié - les défis dans le secteur de la santé sont nombreux. La norme ISO 7101 est la première norme pour le management de la qualité des hôpitaux, des cabinets médicaux et des établissements de soins. Elle définit les exigences pour des établissements de santé durables et de haute qualité.

Healthcare Professionals During A Meeting At The Hospital

Dans un contexte où le secteur de la santé est confronté à une réglementation de plus en plus stricte, à une augmentation constante des coûts ainsi qu’à un nombre croissant de personnes nécessitant des soins en raison du vieillissement de la population, une gestion efficace de la qualité est plus importante que jamais. Cet article se penche sur les défis du secteur de la santé et souligne le rôle indispensable de la gestion de la qualité.

Défis actuels dans le secteur de la santé :
Augmentation des coûts de la santé
Conformité légale
Satisfaction des patients
Pénurie de main-d’œuvre
Changement démographique

Solutions pour le secteur de la santé

Les défis de la gestion de la santé nécessitent une approche proactive et une planification stratégique. La norme ISO 7101 sur le management des organisations de santé jouera un rôle décisif dans la définition de services et de systèmes de santé de qualité. En effet, cette norme pionnière aide les organisations à faire face aux tâches complexes du secteur de la santé. Elle souligne la nécessité de dispenser des soins sûrs et en temps opportun, en plaçant l’être humain au centre des préoccupations, et souligne l’urgence de procéder à des adaptations en raison de l’augmentation des soins de santé virtuels et des progrès technologiques. La flexibilité de la norme garantit qu’elle peut être appliquée à différents prestataires de soins de santé, des petites cliniques aux grands hôpitaux.

Les avantages de la norme en un coup d’œil :

  • Créer une culture de la qualité, en partant d’un management de haut niveau.
  • Viser un système de santé dans lequel l’être humain est au centre des soins et qui est basé sur le respect, la compassion, la coproduction, la justice et la dignité.
  • Identifier et gérer les risques
  • Garantie de la sécurité des patients et du travail
  • Contrôler la prestation des soins grâce à des processus et des informations documentés
  • Surveillance et évaluation des prestations cliniques et non cliniques
  • Amélioration continue des processus et des résultats

Obligations légales et charges administratives

Cette norme internationale ne prévaut pas sur les obligations légales. Bien qu’un minimum de documentation soit indispensable, l’objectif principal est d’établir des processus transparents sans alourdir les tâches administratives de l’organisation.

Coopération mondiale pour la santé

La norme ISO 7101 contribue aux objectifs globaux de développement durable (ODD) des Nations unies. Elle garantit une utilisation efficace des ressources, améliore l’accès aux soins de santé et promeut la transparence et la responsabilité au sein des systèmes de santé – autant de principes fondamentaux des ODD. En principe, la gestion de la qualité dans les organisations de santé est conforme à l’objectif global des ODD, qui est de créer une société mondiale plus durable, plus équitable et plus saine.

Sources et informations complémentaires :

Anzahl Likes:0

Donnez-nous votre avis

Ecrire le premier commentaire sur cet article.

Sie müssen angemeldet sein, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.

Urgence
Urgence hygiène
Urgence
Urgence hygiène