22.12.23

Sustainable workwear: a key to responsible entrepreneurship

Have you ever wondered how your decisions as a textile manager for your company can positively impact not only your bottom line, but also the environment and society? In this blog post, we dive into the topic of sustainable workwear and discover that it's far more than just a fashion statement - it is a crucial step towards responsible entrepreneurship.

Bild1 1 3

What makes workwear sustainable?

Sustainability in workwear is a comprehensive concept. Starting with the fair treatment and payment of the raw material producers, the focus is on the durability and reparability of the garments through to the recycling of the textiles at the end of their useful life. Sustainable workwear is designed to meet the needs of today’s wearers without placing too much strain on the environment and society and thus unnecessarily consuming the resources of future generations. Economic, ecological and social aspects are given equal consideration.

Sustainable materials – what is there to know?

When choosing sustainable workwear, the materials used play a key role. Natural fibers such as cotton or cellulose-based materials are often a good choice. The focus here is on wearing comfort. Important to know: synthetic fibers can also be sustainable, e.g. if they are made from recycled polyester. They make clothes hard-wearing and save us a lot of resources during processing. These materials not only offer environmental benefits, but also meet the functional requirements of modern workwear.

The importance of seals and certificates

There are a number of different seals and certificates that focus on different aspects:

Guarantees that textiles are free of harmful substances.

OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100

Promotes social and ecological standards in cotton cultivation (e.g. the ban on child labor, occupational safety and restricted use of pesticides).

Home | Cotton made in Africa | CmiA

State seal (Germany) that defines ecological and social criteria for textiles.

Green Button | Grüner Knopf (gruener-knopf.de)

Certified recycled performance fibers, especially from plastic bottles.

REPREVE® | Sustainable. Certifiable. Recycled. High-quality…

Focuses on fair working conditions in textile production.

Fair Wear Foundation – Fair Wear

Committed to sustainable trade and social responsibility.

amfori Network

International standard for fair working conditions and human rights.

SA8000® Standard – SAI (sa-intl.org)

Indicates textiles that have been produced under fair working conditions and fair pay for all those involved in the manufacturing process.

Textiles – (fairtrade.net)

Why the investment is worthwhile

Buying sustainable workwear may initially seem like a higher investment, but the benefits are far-reaching. Not only do they strengthen your company’s image, but they also promote employee loyalty, as sustainability issues are also becoming increasingly important for employees. In addition, sustainable workwear is in no way inferior to conventional workwear in terms of quality and protective function.

Investing in sustainable clothing is more than just ethically motivated; it is a strategic decision that can benefit your company in many ways. From medium-term cost savings to improved risk management and a stronger corporate image.

An additional step: professional textile cleaning

One aspect of sustainability that is often overlooked is the care of clothing. Professional textile cleaning can considerably extend the life of workwear, which makes both ecological and economic sense. This is where bardusch AG is your ideal partner. Outsourcing dry cleaning to a textile management company like bardusch AG is both ecologically and economically advantageous. By using advanced and environmentally friendly technologies, water and energy consumption are reduced. Together with the use of sustainable textiles and optimized quantity planning, our customers not only reduce their costs but also make a significant contribution to greater sustainability.

We are not yet completely chemical-free when it comes to processing textiles. But we already use significantly less chemicals, energy and water to process our clothing than household washing machines, for example. This is also because we process large quantities of laundry efficiently. Our dosages are perfectly matched to the groups of items being washed. This means that we only use the chemicals that are required for your specific laundry needs. In this way, we ensure that your garments are optimally cleaned without any unnecessary impact on the environment.

Environmentally friendly cleaning against germs and bacteria ensures that the textiles are not only clean, but also hygienic. This is particularly important for facilities in the healthcare, food and catering industries. A durable clothing design and an in-house repair service extend the service life of the textiles.

In addition to professional textile cleaning, we attach great importance to optimized procurement with the aim of only producing as many textiles as are actually used. Standard collections in particular help to optimize quantity planning. At the same time, they ensure that our customers always have enough clean and functional laundry without needing too many items as a buffer in the laundry cycle.

Anzahl Likes:0

Tell us what you think

Be the first to comment this post.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Our platform partners share their knowledge and high-quality products on Hygieneforum.ch - we introduce our platform partners.

To the partnerships
Emergency
Hygiene emergency
Emergency
Hygiene emergency

22.12.23

Vêtements de travail durables : une clé pour l’entrepreneuriat responsable

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé comment vos décisions en tant que responsable textile de votre entreprise peuvent avoir un impact positif non seulement sur votre bilan, mais aussi sur l'environnement et la société ? Dans cet article de blog, nous allons nous plonger dans le thème des vêtements de travail durables et découvrir qu'ils sont bien plus qu'une simple déclaration de mode. - elle est un pas décisif vers un entrepreneuriat responsable.

Bild1 1 3

Qu’est-ce qui rend les vêtements de travail durables ?

La durabilité dans les vêtements de travail est un concept global. En commençant par le traitement et le paiement équitables des producteurs de matières premières, les leviers d’action vont de la durabilité et de la réparabilité des vêtements au recyclage des textiles à la fin de leur durée d’utilisation. Les vêtements de travail durables sont conçus pour répondre aux besoins des personnes qui les portent aujourd’hui sans trop nuire à l’environnement et à la société, et donc sans consommer inutilement les ressources des générations futures. Les aspects économiques, écologiques et sociaux sont pris en compte de manière égale.

Matériaux durables – Que faut-il savoir ?

Les matériaux utilisés jouent un rôle central dans le choix de vêtements de travail durables. Les fibres naturelles comme le coton ou les matériaux à base de cellulose sont souvent un bon choix. Le confort est ici au premier plan. Important à savoir : les fibres synthétiques peuvent également être durables, par exemple lorsqu’elles sont composées de polyester recyclé. Elles rendent les vêtements résistants et nous permettent d’économiser de nombreuses ressources lors de leur traitement. Ces matériaux offrent non seulement des avantages environnementaux, mais répondent également aux exigences fonctionnelles des vêtements de travail modernes.

L’importance des sceaux et des certificats

Il existe une multitude de labels et de certificats différents, qui mettent l’accent sur des aspects différents :

Garantit que les textiles sont exempts de substances nocives.

OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100

Promeut des normes sociales et environnementales dans la culture du coton (par exemple l’interdiction du travail des enfants, la sécurité au travail et l’utilisation limitée de pesticides).

Home | Cotton made in Africa | CmiA

Label d’État (Allemagne) qui définit des critères écologiques et sociaux pour les textiles.

Green Button | Grüner Knopf (gruener-knopf.de)

Fibres Performance certifiées recyclées, notamment à partir de bouteilles en plastique.

REPREVE® | Sustainable. Certifiable. Recycled. High-quality…

Se concentre sur les conditions de travail équitables dans la production textile.

Fair Wear Foundation – Fair Wear

S’engage pour le commerce durable et la responsabilité sociale.

amfori Network

Norme internationale pour des conditions de travail et des droits de l’homme équitables.

SA8000® Standard – SAI (sa-intl.org)

Identifie les textiles qui ont été produits dans des conditions de travail équitables et avec une rémunération juste pour toutes les personnes impliquées dans le processus de fabrication.

Textiles – (fairtrade.net)

Pourquoi l’investissement vaut-il la peine ?

Der Kauf nachhaltiger Arbeitskleidung mag zunächst wie eine höhere Investition erscheinen, aber die Vorteile sind weitreichend. Sie stärken nicht nur das Image Ihres Unternehmens, sondern fördern auch die Mitarbeiterbindung, da Nachhaltigkeitsthemen auch für die Mitarbeitenden zunehmend wichtiger werden. Zudem steht nachhaltige Arbeitskleidung in Sachen Qualität und Schutzfunktion herkömmlicher Arbeitskleidung in nichts nach.

Die Investition in nachhaltige Kleidung ist mehr als nur ethisch motiviert; sie ist eine strategische Entscheidung, die Ihrem Unternehmen auf vielfältige Weise zugutekommen kann. Von mittelfristigen Kosteneinsparungen über verbessertes Risikomanagement bis hin zu einem stärkeren Unternehmensimage.

L’achat de vêtements de travail durables peut sembler être un investissement plus important au départ, mais les avantages sont vastes. Non seulement vous renforcez l’image de votre entreprise, mais vous favorisez également la fidélisation du personnel, car les thèmes de la durabilité sont de plus en plus importants pour les collaborateurs également. En outre, les vêtements de travail durables n’ont rien à envier aux vêtements de travail traditionnels en termes de qualité et de protection.

L’investissement dans des vêtements durables est plus qu’une simple motivation éthique ; il s’agit d’une décision stratégique qui peut profiter à votre entreprise de différentes manières. Des économies de coûts à moyen terme à une meilleure gestion des risques en passant par une image d’entreprise plus forte.

Une étape supplémentaire : le nettoyage professionnel des textiles

Un aspect souvent négligé de la durabilité est l’entretien des vêtements. Un nettoyage professionnel des textiles permet de prolonger considérablement la durée de vie des vêtements de travail, ce qui est à la fois écologique et économique. Dans ce domaine, bardusch AG est votre partenaire idéal. L’externalisation du nettoyage des textiles à une entreprise de gestion des textiles comme bardusch AG est avantageuse tant sur le plan écologique qu’économique. L’utilisation de technologies avancées et respectueuses de l’environnement permet de réduire la consommation d’eau et d’énergie. Avec l’utilisation de textiles durables et une planification optimisée des quantités, nos clients ne réduisent pas seulement leurs coûts, ils contribuent aussi de manière significative à une plus grande durabilité.

Lors du traitement des textiles, nous ne sommes certes pas encore totalement exempts de produits chimiques. Mais nous utilisons déjà nettement moins de produits chimiques, d’énergie et d’eau pour le traitement de nos vêtements que, par exemple, les machines à laver domestiques. Et ce, notamment parce que nous traitons efficacement de grandes quantités de linge. Nos dosages sont parfaitement adaptés aux groupes d’articles qui sont lavés. Cela signifie que nous n’utilisons que les produits chimiques nécessaires pour leurs besoins spécifiques en linge. Nous veillons ainsi à ce que vos vêtements soient nettoyés de manière optimale, sans polluer inutilement l’environnement.

Le nettoyage écologique contre les germes et les bactéries garantit que les textiles ne sont pas seulement propres, mais aussi hygiéniques. Ceci est particulièrement important pour les établissements du secteur de la santé, de l’industrie alimentaire et de la restauration. Un design durable des vêtements et un service de réparation interne prolongent la durée d’utilisation des textiles.

Outre un nettoyage professionnel des textiles, nous accordons une grande importance à l’optimisation de l’approvisionnement, dans le but de ne faire fabriquer que la quantité de textiles qui sera utilisée. Les collections standard, en particulier, permettent d’optimiser la planification des quantités. En même temps, elles garantissent à nos clients d’avoir toujours assez de linge propre et fonctionnel, sans avoir besoin de trop de pièces comme tampon dans le circuit du linge.

Anzahl Likes:0

Donnez-nous votre avis

Ecrire le premier commentaire sur cet article.

Sie müssen angemeldet sein, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.

Urgence
Urgence hygiène
Urgence
Urgence hygiène