18.03.24

Cleaning performance at the highest level: The new perform® sterile mucasol

perform® sterile mucasol is a sterile, highly alkaline cleaner that is highly effective in cleaning common cytostatics and monoclonal antibodies. It has a broad material compatibility. Thanks to the tested bag-in-bottle system, sterility can be maintained even after opening.

A915u1zyx N0xx8b Eto

Safe cleaning is essential in many areas. Especially when individual preparations of cytostatics or monoclonal antibodies are made for patients in a sterile area of drug production.

Strong against unwanted cytostatic drugs

The use of patient-specific preparations is common in tumor treatment. The drug and dose are formulated in clean rooms according to the patient’s needs. Compliance with the GMP guidelines or equivalent national guidelines is essential to ensure good product quality and the protection of personnel and the environment, as these drugs are carcinogenic, mutagenic and toxic to reproduction due to their mechanism of action.

In the “MEWIP “1 research project, the contamination of the working environment with cytostatic drugs was determined by repeated sampling of selected surfaces. Carry-over and contamination was detected on a wide variety of surfaces:

  • On keyboards and telephones in the clean room
  • In ward rooms
  • In corridors
  • In patient toilets and other relevant areas
  • In storage and disposal rooms

Tested by IUTA2

The cleaning of common cytostatics with perform® sterile mucasol was tested by the IUTA. The product proved to be a suitable alkaline cleaning solution, especially in combination with perform® sterile alcohol IPA.

Use disinfectant with care. Always read the product label and product information before use.

Tested cleaning to avoid contamination with monoclonal antibodies

Reliable cleaning is also very important when handling monoclonal antibodies in order to ensure clean working conditions. After preparation or after spillage, unwanted contamination can be avoided by reliable cleaning. Here too, IUTA has tested the cleaning effect accordingly3:

Use disinfectant with care. Always read the product label and product information before use.

Confirmed broad material compatibility

Schülke, the manufacturer of perform® sterile mucasol, has obtained an expert opinion on material compatibility. The cleaner can be used on a wide variety of metals, plastics and elastomers without hesitation. However, contact with aluminum should be avoided.

Further information about the product

In the following flyer you will find all the information about the new cleaner in detail and clearly laid out:

If you have any questions about the product or would like personal, individual advice, please contact the abovo AG team by telephone (+41 32 552 44 44) or e-mail (info@abovo.ch). We will be happy to support you and look forward to helping you further.

Sources

1 MEWIP: Monitoring-Effekt-Studie für Wischproben in Apotheken, BGW & Institut für Energie- und Umwelttechnik e. V., 2008

2 Institut für Umwelt & Energie, Technik & Analytik e. V. – IUTA-Report of analysis No. 23/449: cleaning validation study of perform®® sterile mucasol for cytostatic drugs. Dazugehörige Grafik: https://www.schuelke.com/de-de/lp/perform®-sterile-mucasol.php#ZYTOSTATIKA—Studie

Institut für Umwelt & Energie, Technik & Analytik e. V. – IUTA-Report of analysis No. 23/718: cleaning validation study of perform®® sterile mucasol for monoclonal antibodies. Dazugehörige Grafik: https://www.schuelke.com/de-de/lp/perform®-sterile-mucasol.php#ZYTOSTATIKA—Studie

Anzahl Likes:0

Tell us what you think

Be the first to comment this post.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Our platform partners share their knowledge and high-quality products on Hygieneforum.ch - we introduce our platform partners.

To the partnerships
Emergency
Hygiene emergency
Emergency
Hygiene emergency

18.03.24

Reinigungs-Performance auf höchstem Niveau: Das neue perform® sterile mucasol

perform® sterile mucasol ist ein steriler, hoch alkalischer Reiniger, welcher hochwirksam gängige Zytostatika und monoklonale Antikörper reinigt. Dabei weist er eine breite Materialverträglichkeit auf. Dank dem geprüften Bag-in-Bottle System kann die Sterilität auch nach Anbruch aufrechterhalten werden.

A915u1zyx N0xx8b Eto

Eine sichere Abreinigung ist in vielen Bereichen unerlässlich. Vorallem, wenn in einem Sterilbereich der Medikamentenherstellung individuelle Zubereitungen aus zytostatika oder monoklonalen Antikörpern für die Patienten hergestellt werden.

Stark gegen unerwünschte Zytostatika

Der Einsatz patientenidividueller Zubereitungen ist in der Tumorbehandlung üblich. Medikament und Dosis werden in Reinräumen den Bedürfnisse der Patienten entsprechend zusammengestellt. Dabei ist die Einhaltung des GMP-Leitfadens oder gleichtwertigen nationalen Richtlinien unerlässlich, um eine gute Produktqualität sowie den Schutz von Personal und Umwelt zu gewährleisten, da diese Medikamente aufgrund ihres Wirkmechanismus krebserregend, erbgutverändernd und fortpflanzungsgefährdend sind.

Im Forschungsprojekt „MEWIP“1 wurde duch wiederholte Beprobung ausgewählter Flächen die Belastung der Arbeistumgebung mit Zytostatika bestimmt. Dabei konnten Verschleppungen und Kontaminationen auf verschiedensten Flächen nachgewiesen werden:

  • Auf Tastaturen und Telefonen im Reinraum
  • In Stationszimmern
  • In Fluren
  • Auf Patiententoiletten und weiteren relevanten Bereichen
  • In Lager- und Entsorgungsräumen

Getestet vom IUTA2

Die Abreinigung gängiger Zytostatika mit perform® sterile mucasol wurde vom IUTA getestet. Dabei hat sich das Produkt als geeignete alkalische Reinigungslösung erwiesen, insbesondere in Kombination mit perform® sterile alcohol IPA.

Desinfektionsmittel vorsichtig verwenden. Vor Gebrauch stets Produktetikett und Produktinformationen lesen.

Geprüfte Abreinigung zur Vermeidung von Kontaminationen mit monoklonalen Antikörpern

Eine zuverlässige Abreinigung ist auch im Umgang mit den monoklonalen Antikörpern sehr wichtig, um sauberes Arbeiten gewährleisten zu können. Nach der Zubereitung oder nach Verschütten können unerwünschte Kontaminationen durch eine sichere Abreinigung vermieden werden. Auch hier hat das IUTA die Reinigungswirkung entsprechend getestet3:

Desinfektionsmittel vorsichtig verwenden. Vor Gebrauch stets Produktetikett und Produktinformationen lesen.

Bestätigte breite Materialverträglichkeit

Schülke, der Hersteller von perform® sterile mucasol, hat ein Gutachten erstellen lassen für die Materialverträglichkeit. Auf verschiedensten Metallen, Kunststoffen und Elastomeren kann der Reiniger bedenkenlos eingesetzt werden. Der Kontakt mit Aluminium sollte jedoch vermieden werden.

Weitere Informationen zum Produkt

In folgendem Flyer finden Sie alle Informationen zu dem neuen Reiniger nochmals detailliert und übersichtlich aufgeführt:

Sollten Sie noch offene Fragen zu dem Produkt haben oder eine persönliche, individuelle Beratung wünschen, wenden Sie sich telefonisch (+41 32 552 44 44) oder per E-Mail (info@abovo.ch) an das Team der abovo AG. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne und freuen uns darauf, Ihnen weiterzuhelfen.

Quellen

1 MEWIP: Monitoring-Effekt-Studie für Wischproben in Apotheken, BGW & Institut für Energie- und Umwelttechnik e. V., 2008

2 Institut für Umwelt & Energie, Technik & Analytik e. V. – IUTA-Report of analysis No. 23/449: cleaning validation study of perform®® sterile mucasol for cytostatic drugs. Dazugehörige Grafik: https://www.schuelke.com/de-de/lp/perform®-sterile-mucasol.php#ZYTOSTATIKA—Studie

Institut für Umwelt & Energie, Technik & Analytik e. V. – IUTA-Report of analysis No. 23/718: cleaning validation study of perform®® sterile mucasol for monoclonal antibodies. Dazugehörige Grafik: https://www.schuelke.com/de-de/lp/perform®-sterile-mucasol.php#ZYTOSTATIKA—Studie

Anzahl Likes:0

Sagen Sie uns Ihre Meinung

Schreiben Sie den ersten Kommentar zu diesem Beitrag.

Sie müssen angemeldet sein, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.

Unsere Plattformpartner teilen ihr Wissen und ihre hochwertigen Produkte auf Hygieneforum.ch - wir stellen unsere Plattformpartner vor.

Zu den Partnerschaften
Notfall
Hygiene Notfall
Notfall
Hygiene Notfall